ANNOUNCING: 2018 IBMA Award Nominations

Nominees for the 2018 International Bluegrass Music Awards were announced today at a press conference in Nashville, Tennessee; Becky Buller and Molly Tuttle lead the field, with each receiving six nominations. Close behind, with five nominations each are Special Consensus, and The Del McCoury Band and The Travelin’ McCourys, with strong showings by Rhonda Vincent, The Earls of Leicester, Balsam Range, and Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver. Voting results will be revealed at the International Bluegrass Music Awards on Thursday, September 27, at the Duke Energy Performing Arts Center in Raleigh, North Carolina.

Entertainer of the Year
Balsam Range
Del McCoury Band
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
The Earls of Leicester
Gibson Brothers

Vocal Group of the Year
Balsam Range
Flatt Lonesome