Be a CBA Board Member

One of the best ways to support the California Bluegrass Association is by taking part in its leadership team.

Elections

The CBA Board of Directors currently consists of 9 members from around the State of California. Balloting is conducted electronically each year, starting on September 1 and ending in mid-October of each year. We’re always seeking new candidates interested in participating as a CBA Board Member.

 

Board Meetings

Board Meetings are generally held the 3rd Saturday of the month at 10 am via Web Conference.  Four in-person board meetings are held at CBA events. Meetings are open to all members. Please contact any board member if you would like to attend. Meeting dates and times are shown below in the meeting calendar.

Board Meeting Calendar

Saturday, November 18, 2023
10:00am PT – Location: Web conference
Saturday, December 16, 2023
10:00am PT – Location: Web conference
Sunday, January 7, 2024
11:00am PT – Location: Great 48
Saturday, February 17, 2024
10:00am PT – Location: Web conference
Sunday, March 10, 2024
10:00am PT – Location: Sebastopol Community Cultural Center
Sunday, April 21, 2024
11:00am PT – Location: Spring Campout
Saturday, May 18, 2024
10:00am PT – Location: Web conference
Saturday, June 22, 2024
10:00am PT – Location: Web conference
Saturday July 20, 2024
10:00am PT – Location: Web conference
Sunday August 25, 2024
11:00am PT – Location: Golden Old-Time Campout
Saturday September 21, 2024
10:00am PT – Location: Web conference
Sunday, October 19, 2024
11:00am PT – Location: Fall Campout

Board meeting dates for 2025 will be added following the October board meeting.